One-liners

Or two. The idea is to compress a lot of diverse feelings into a few short sentences. If I generally give the impression that I’ve striven for brevity, I’m good.

I have a headache, fever, body pain and feel both really cold and really tired. Yes, really, I feel cold in Madras.

Beer and whiskey taste surprisngly good when mixed together.

(Alternately: Hey, if other equally respectable members of society (i.e. those who face the “you are from a good family, why do you…” question) can describe smoking up on a rather easily traceable blog, I can at least attempt to chronicle my intellectual satisfaction in partaking of this delightful-if rather unoriginal- concoction.)

Forgetting Sarah Marshall is one of the best comedies I’ve seen in a very long time, and loses out on “best movie” status only because i last saw the Dark Knight only a month back. This is in spite of the fact that it’s more slapsticky than I normally like, and that (assuming you’re watching the unrated version) you are presented with a centred view ofย  Jason Segel‘s penis-Marshall from How I met Your Mother, who also wrote the film; which is an accomplishment, but since it’s the little jokes rather than the overall plot that are most fun, I don’t know how much credit to give him- within a few minutes of watching the film.

I’ll take this occasion to plug another recent mostly slapstick film that I watched, Get Smart, which is also a really good movie, and not only because it had Steve Carrell and Anne Hathaway, who I really like and who I really want to… do (no, the pr0n’s in my other blog) stuff with. Respectively.

Speaking of which, how is it that Kristen Bell still looks like a sweet blonde angel when she’s engaging in wild, obviously exaggerated sex?

I’m having 2 egg puffs, 2 paneer puffs and 2 chicken puffs for brunch because I’m far too lazy/sick to go to the mess and eat with my friends.

How hard can it be to make a case NOT to get a judge to deny bail to a man who has publicly incited violence, stated his defiance of the police, and has declared he intent to keep on inciting riots? Do our judges just close their eyes, burn all the newspapers and take it on faith when he/his lawyers say “Nope, that wasn’t me”?

Also, when you have a [singular noun]/[plural noun] [verb] structure, is it the singular form of the verb or the pulral form? Just say say or says.

6 thoughts on “One-liners

  1. Hmmm… ok. It doesn’t entirely FEEL right, though. And I don’t think non-native matters all that much, you’ve clearly read far more in english than the average “native” anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Totally agree on Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Loved it. Plus, really, Muppet Dracula? What’s not to like?

    About the bail, what’s more shocking is that when the asshole was arrested, it was a ‘non-bailable’ warrant. Aaargh!

  3. Lol. yes. His voice was totally cool when he did the song ๐Ÿ˜› .
    I didn’t know about the non-bailable warrant…really? Then what reason did they give for letting him go free?

Leave a Reply

