Going Green

I don’t usually do all that much political activism for any specific causes, but I think this is worth supporting.

Also, I needed a theme where my twitter feed was more prominent šŸ™‚ .

On an unrelated note, people seem to have NO idea what I’m talking about when I say libertarian. Or rather, they get a completely different idea. Should I start saying “liberaltarian” or something? I might compromise on my aversion for compound words if I can stop feeling like people want to lynch me.

PS: Do comment on the theme in general, if you like/hate it. I want one with a custom header, but I don’t have the time to make one yet, so its either this or the old one.

10 thoughts on “Going Green

  1. I’ve always found your template to be a little too crowded… perhaps because of the two sidebars format. This template obviously doesn’t fix that.

    Kaushik

  2. Hmm, ok. Although I thought this one was a little less crowded, if only because of the brighter colours. šŸ™‚

  3. šŸ˜€ I was going to put your observation as a postscript, and also one of those pics, but then I thought it would be just too weird.

  4. I think you definitely should. There is nothing weird in being concerned about issues that affect people in other parts of the world (especially when they’re super hot Persian ladies).

  5. Blah, I can’t edit the CSS unless I pay for an upgrade šŸ˜¦ . Actually considering moving to blogger after I get back to the insti and have more time and all that.

  6. Yeah, contrary to my own expectations, blogger allowed me amazing flexibility. I ripped apart their original HTML code and googled my way to add what I wanted. But I don’t think I can add the ‘About Me’ page in blogger though.

    I did not know that wordpress imposed restrictions on CSS edits.

  7. Oh, me too. And I’ll change the flashy header to their non-flashy option in a week or two, when it starts hurting my eyes šŸ™‚ .

Leave a Reply

