On the one hand…

…the temple music has stopped, and it’s hard to explain just how much rosier life seems because it did.

On the other hand, I might have swine flu. And what I definitely have is a screaming, shouting, howling bi**h of a headache.

According to the NHS in UK, the typical symptoms are:

  • a sudden fever (a high body temperature of 38°C/100.4°F or above), and I have 99.2
  • a sudden cough. check

Other symptoms may include:

  • headache, check
  • tiredness, check
  • chills,
  • aching muscles,
  • limb or joint pain,
  • diarrhoea or stomach upset,
  • sore throat, check
  • runny nose, check
  • sneezing, or check
  • loss of appetite.

On the other hand, all these symptoms are also more typically associated with a strong rhinovirus attack.

4 thoughts on “On the one hand…

  1. 🙂 did. The doc took 30 seconds to clear me. Just eating parecetamol for now. Which is mostly what I’d be doing even if I had it, anyway.

  2. I know… it’s pretty bad. I surprised myself by getting a little paranoid yesterday, after all my little speeches on how the mortality rate is really pretty low, especially for otherwise healthy adults,and how it’s not all that different from normal flu.

Leave a Reply

