“And mee with thee hath ruind, for with thee…”

Pixar’s Up: Paradise Lost at Paradise Falls | Overthinking It

carl-and-ellie

“And mee with thee hath ruind, for with thee
Certain my resolution is to Die;
How can I live without thee, how forgoe
Thy sweet Converse and Love so dearly joyn’d,
To live again in these wilde Woods forlorn?
Should God create another Eve, and I
Another Rib afford, yet loss of thee
Would never from my heart; no no, I feel
The Link of Nature draw me: Flesh of Flesh,
Bone of my Bone thou art, and from thy State
Mine never shall be parted, bliss or woe.”

 

– John Milton, Paradise Lost, Book VI

Go read.

2 thoughts on ““And mee with thee hath ruind, for with thee…”

  1. No, I watched the tolerable but still pretty bad quality print on the LAN. I’d have thought the DVD rip would have come out by now, though.

Leave a Reply

