Currently Watching: Alice in Wonderland

From a very bad cam-print, but these things cease to matter under sufficient intoxication. Which, by the way, is the best possible state in which to watch this movie.

Alice in dialogue with Bayard the Bloodhound, after the Mad Hatter has been captured by the Red Knave. I trust the respective parts are clear and that further exposition is unnecessary.

“That is not foretold”
“I don’t care! He wouldn’t be there if it weren’t for me!”
“The Frabjus Day is almost upon us. We must prepare to meet the Jabberwocky.”
“From the moment I fell down that rabbit hole I’ve been told what I must do and who I must be! I’ve been shrunked, stretched, scratched and stuffed into a teapot. I’ve been accused of being Alice and of not being Alice, but this is my dream! I’ll decide where it goes from here.”
“If you diverge from the path…”
“I make the path!”

A dialogue I wish I had said long, long ago. ย The British accents are way cooler than anything I could pull off, though.

I leave for home tomorrow afternoon, and after that I’ll see many of my closest friends god knows when. Thanks to facebook and gtalk and whatever else I know we’re not going to lose touch completely. But from tomorrow, it’s never going to be the same.

Oh well.

3 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Alice in Wonderland

  1. Can’t wait to see this one ๐Ÿ™‚ Was always a huge fan of Anne Hathaway.

    About the other thing, it won’t be the same alright. It still hasn’t sunk enough for me to realise what going away means. But its getting there :-/

  2. @Ashwin: Reports are that it’s not that great seen sober, though. And it didn’t sink in for me right till the day I left.

    @kalafudra: Ah, that’s the thing, I didn’t graduate. (Most of) my friends did. I’m doing this Master’s thing along with the regular course so I have to finish one more year. Mostly research, only 3 courses, so at least I should have lots of free/flexible timings..

Leave a Reply

