Leaving On a Jet Plane

I really want to dig into it right now-the smell of fresh packaging is so awesome, isn’t it?- but I’m going to save “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” for the flight on Sunday that I’m taking to Boston to do my intern at Harvard that I hadn’t posted about here yet because my visa got delayed and I wasn’t sure when or if I’d get it but now it’s here and I’m off! On Sunday. In the meantime, I’ll have to see if I have some clue about the thing I’m supposed to be working on once I get there. Also packing and shifting rooms and whatnot.

5 thoughts on “Leaving On a Jet Plane

  1. That’s bloody brilliant! Congrats!

    I remember you mentioning this before, but what exactly are you working on again (you’ll have to do better than VLSI :P)? And how long are you there for?

    • Thanks!

      I need to improve the design of an IC so that it can still give accurate results with weaker signals. The application is for developing something like a hand-held spin resonance system (basically something that analyzes compounds and tells you what’s in them), which is pretty cool, because these things are normally very big, requiring a whole section of a lab and all that. This way you can use them in the field etc.

      The project itself is actually mostly a physics project, although my part in it is pure elec. I think (hope).

Leave a Reply

